9 Days

9 days and counting until:

  • I turn off my alarm for the next three weeks
  • I care about the cardboard crumbs potentially stuck in my hair, clothes and everywhere in my apartment
  • I stop asking myself why it was a good idea to take 6 classes this semester. Really.
  • I never have to call a light fixture a luminaire again, or hear another lighting story in which my teacher was right, and the rest of the world, contractors, electricians were wrong. Again.
  • I don’t have to talk about identity, hybridity or colonialism until January or analyze another book that the author probably intended to have way less meaning than we’re giving it.
  • I’ll have time to edit my massive final project and make it portfolio worthy since it’s unlikely that’s going to happen in the next 9 days.
  • Nina and I crack open the Peach Chardonnay, and I cook a real meal for the first time in a month.

In the meantime, there will be lots of this:

Planning

Sketch Model

Perspectives

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Till then,

One thought on “9 Days

Leave a Reply

